Draw made for second round of BetMcLean League Cup

The draw for the second round of the BetMcLean League Cup has been made.

Friday, 13th August 2021, 11:45 am
Colin Kennedy (NIFL Chairman) and Liam Beckett conducted the BetMcLean League Cup draw

Conducted by new NI Football League Chairman Colin Kennedy and Liam Beckett representing sponsors BetMcLean, the draw sees the twelve Premiership clubs enter the competition.
Coleraine, who were the last winners of the competition following their victory over Crusaders in the 2019 final, have been drawn away to Bangor.
There’s a local derby as Newry City AFC host Warrenpoint Town.
Linfield travel to Ballyclare Comrades while Glentoran host Banbridge Town.
Larne are also at home as they welcome Limavady United.
All ties scheduled for Tuesday 14 September 2021 (kick-off: 7.45pm) unless advised.

The full draw is as follows:
Bangor v Coleraine (kick-off: 8pm)
Crusaders v Moyola Park
Institute v PSNI
Portadown v Newington
Dungannon Swifts v Armagh City
Ballyclare Comrades v Linfield
Glenavon v Portstewart
Annagh United v Ballymena United
Glentoran v Banbridge Town
Loughgall v Lisburn Distillery
Carrick Rangers v Dergview
Newry City v Warrenpoint Town
Dundela v Ballinamallard United
Larne v Limavady United
Cliftonville v HW Welders
Ards v Dollingstown*

* Tie to be played on Wednesday 15 September 2021 (kick-off: 8pm)