Carrick man on Consumer Council Board

editorial image

Enterprise Minister Arlene Foster has announced the re-appointment of three members to the Board of the General Consumer Council for Northern Ireland.

Carrick man Samuel Snodden, David Beattie, and David Galloway will serve for a second period of three years, from January 2015.

The Minister said: “David Beattie, David Galloway and Sam Snodden bring valuable skills and experience to their role as Board members of the Consumer Council.

“Their re-appointments for a second term come at a challenging economic time when it is more important than ever that consumers in Northern Ireland are equipped with the knowledge and skills to make informed decisions and exercise their rights.”

The Minister also announced three months extensions to the terms of office of the current Chair, Rick Hill, and Deputy Chair, Mandy Patrick, and a seven months extension to the term of office of a member, Kit Chivers.